Home

Musician | Composer | Teacher

07940 510 827

The Julian Costello Quartet Live



Julian Costello - saxes
Maciek Pysz - guitar
Yuri Goloubev/Michele Tacchi - bass
Adam Teixeira - drums and percussion

Thursday 5th January Tex's Trio with
with Stefanos Tsourelis on guitar and Adam Teixeira on Drums
Waitrose Cafe Kings Cross 6pm.

Friday 27th January 10.00pm The Little House Mayfair
with Natalie Rozario - cello/vocals and Patrick Naylor - guitar
http://www.thelittlehousemayfair.com

Saturday 11th February with Maciek Pysz Quartet at The Hive Shrewsbury Jazz Network
with Maciek Pysz on guitar, Yuri Goloubev double bass and Eric Ford on drums

Saturday 18th February Recording a new CD with The Scott Wilcox Big Band.

Wednesday 22nd February The Bulls head 373 Lonsdale Road Barnes SW13 9PY
with Maciek Pysz on guitar, Michele Tacchi on bass and Adam Teixeira on drums/percussion
http://tickets.thebullsheadbarnes.com/events/22-feb-17-julian-costello-quartet--bulls-head-barnes/

Friday 3rd March Julian Costello Quartet
Olivers Bar 9 Nevada St Greenwich SE10 9JL
http://oliversjazzbar.co.uk

Saturday 4th March Agile Rabbit Brixton Market SW9 8PR 8.30pm
It's a surprise - shhhh

Thursday 16th March Tex's Trio with
with Maciek Pysz on guitar and Adam Teixeira on Drums
Waitrose Cafe Kings Cross 6pm.

April 6/7th Julian Costello Quartet is recording at the Artesuono Recording Studios Udine in Italy.
with Maciek Pysz - guitar, Yuri Goloubev - double bass and Adam Teixeira - drums/percussion

Sunday 23rd April Foxy Heads with Adam Teixeira on Tabla and percussion and Patrick Naylor on guitars and loops
The Arts Depot 5 Nether St, North Finchley. N12 OGA
http://www.artsdepot.co.uk/music/sunday-buzz-foxy-heads

Saturday 10th June Jazz Cafe POSK W6 0RF
http://www.jazzcafeposk.org

Tour to launch new CD;

Friday 6th October JATP Jazz Glydegate, Little Horton Rd, Bradford BD5 OBQ

Saturday 7th october Jazz Co.op at The Globe in Newcastle
http://jazz.coop

Sunday 8th October Spring Bank Arts Centre New Mills, High Peak SK22 4BH
http://www.springbankarts.org.uk

Tuesday 10th October Pizza Express Dean St CD Launch
https://www.pizzaexpresslive.com/venues/soho-jazz-club

Friday 13th October Bridport Arts centre 9 South Street, Bridport DT6 3NR

Sunday 22nd October 1pm The Oval Oval road Croydon CRO 6BR 1pm

Sunday 29th October Black Mountain Jazz Abergavenny

Wednesday 8th Nov SUJC 275 Christchurch Rd, West Parley, Ferndown BH22 8SQ
http://www.subb.co.uk/home/jazzclub

Friday 10th November Birmingham Jazz
http://www.birminghamjazz.co.uk

"Costello is an extremely moody player on both saxophones and his compositions cover many musical areas ...an emotive and soulful tenor player" - Jazzwise magazine.

"left leaning out there tenor player" - The Guardian

"Delicate and melodic ....saxophone led original material with nods to Jan Garbarek and Ralph Towner from multi-instrumentalist Costello" Time Out

Here is an interview done with me for London Jazz News.
(http://www.londonjazznews.com/2016/07/interview-julian-costello-new-quartet.html)

The Julian Costello Quartet is managed by Mary James Artist Management
https://marycjamesmanagement.com/artists-i-work-with/julian-costello/