Home

Musician | Composer | Teacher

07940 510 827

The Julian Costello Quartet Live



2014
Thursday 10th April The Spin 129 High St Oxford OX1 4DF 8.30pm 6 - 10
http://spinjazz.net//

Saturday 26th April Ajani Jazz Grill 8pm
289 Hornsey Road N19 4HN with David Frankel on piano and Dave Jones on bass.
http://ajanigrillandjazz.co.uk//

Thursday 8th May The Clocktower Cafe Croydon 12 - 2.00pm
with David Frankel on piano and Dave Jones on bass.
http://www.jazznet.co.uk/acatalog/The_Clock_Tower_Croydon_Jazz_Cafe.html//

Alto with the Scott Willcox Big Band
13th May Sandown Park
http://scottwillcoxbigband.co.uk//

Tenor with Dave Hammer's Little Big Horn
Sunday 25th May 2pm-5pm The Ivy House London E5

Friday 6th June Redlees Artist studios 6pm-9pm Free
http://www.redlees.org/REDLEES/HOME.html//

Tuesday 10th June Guildford Jazz 7.30pm.
with David Beebee on piano Marianne Windham on bass
and Milo Fell on drums.
http://guildfordjazz.wordpress.com//

Saturday 28th June Jazz Cafe POSK 8.30pm
238-246 King Street Hammersmith W6 ORF
http://www.jazzcafeposk.org//

Friday 25th July The Pheasantry 152 154 King's Road
London SW3 4UT (Pizza Express) with David Beebee - piano
Dave Jones - bass and milo Fell - drums
http://www.pizzaexpresslive.com//

Tenor sax with the Scott Willcox Big Band
10th August Gunnersbury Tavern Chiswick W4 1pm
http://scottwillcoxbigband.co.uk//

Sunday 21st September The Oval Tavern 1PM Free
131 Oval Rd Croydon CRO 6BR
http://www.jazznet.co.uk//

Sunday 5th October The Greennote 8.30PM
106 Parkway Camden NW1 7AN
http://www.greennote.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=4//

2015

Sunday 1st February Milestones Jazz Club
Hotel Hatfield, Esplanade, Lowestoft Suffolk

Wednesday 18th February Swing Unlimited Jazz Club
Burnaby Road, Alum Chine, Bournemouth BH4 8JF

Saturday 21st February Jazz Cafe POSK 8.30pm
238-246 King Street Hammersmith W6 ORF
http://www.jazzcafeposk.org//

Sunday 22nd February The Oval Tavern 1PM Free
131 Oval Rd Croydon CRO 6BR
http://www.jazznet.co.uk//

Thursday 26th March Sound Cellar at the Blue Boar Poole Dorset

"Costello is an extremely moody player on both saxophones and his compositions cover many musical areas ...an emotive and soulful tenor player" - Jazzwise magazine.

"left leaning out there tenor player" - The Guardian

"Delicate and melodic ....saxophone led original material with nods to Jan Garbarek and Ralph Towner from multi-instrumentalist Costello" Time Out