Home

Musician | Composer | Teacher

07940 510 827

The Julian Costello Quartet Live



Julian Costello - saxes
Maciek Pysz - guitar
Michele Tacchi - bass
Adam Teixeira - drums and percussion

Thursday 5th January Tex's Trio with
with Stefanos Tsourelis on guitar and Adam Teixeira on Drums
Waitrose Cafe Kings Cross 6pm. Free

Friday 27th January 10.00pm The Little House Mayfair
with Natalie Rozario - cello/vocals and Patrick Naylor - guitar
http://www.thelittlehousemayfair.com

Saturday 11th February with Maciek Pysz Quartet at The Hive Shrewsbury Jazz Network
with Maciek Pysz on guitar, Yuri Goloubev double bass and Eric Ford on drums

Wednesday 22nd February The Bulls head 373 Lonsdale Road Barnes SW13 9PY
with Maciek Pysz on guitar, Michele Tacchi on bass and Adam Teixeira on drums/percussion

Friday 3rd March Julian Costello Quartet
Olivers Bar 9 Nevada St Greenwich SE10 9JL
http://oliversjazzbar.co.uk

Saturday 4th March Agile Rabbit Brixton Market

Thursday 16th March Waitrose Wine Bar Kings Cross. 6.30pm

April 6/7th Julian Costello Quartet is recording at the Artesuono Recording Studios Udine in Italy.
with Maciek Pysz - guitar Yuri Goloubev - double bass Adam Teixeira - drums/percussion

Sunday 23rd April Foxy Heads with Adam Teixeira on Tabla and percussion and Patrick Naylor on guitars and loops
The Arts Depot 5 Nether St, North Finchley. N12 OGA
http://www.artsdepot.co.uk/music/sunday-buzz-foxy-heads

Saturday 10th June Jazz Cafe POSK
http://www.jazzcafeposk.org

Wednesday 19th July The Bulls head 373 Lonsdale Road Barnes SW13 9PY
with Maciek Pysz on guitar, Michele Tacchi on bass and Adam Teixeira on drums/percussion

Tour to launch new CD;

Friday 6th October JATP Jazz Glydegate, Little Horton Rd, Bradford BD5 OBQ


Saturday 7th October Jazz Coop Newcastle

Sunday 8th October Spring Bank Arts Centre New Mills, High Peak SK22 4BH
http://www.springbankarts.org.uk

Tuesday 10th October Pizza Express Dean St
https://www.pizzaexpresslive.com

Friday 16th October Bridport Arts centre 9 South Street, Bridport DT6 3NR

Sunday 22nd October 1pm The Oval Oval road Croydon CRO 6BR 1pm

Sunday 29th October Black Mountain Jazz Abergavenny

Wednesday 8th Nov SUJC 275 Christchurch Rd, West Parley, Ferndown BH22 8SQ
http://www.subb.co.uk/home/jazzclub

Friday 10th November Birmingham Jazz
http://www.birminghamjazz.co.uk

"Costello is an extremely moody player on both saxophones and his compositions cover many musical areas ...an emotive and soulful tenor player" - Jazzwise magazine.

“The combination of soprano saxophone and guitar was highly effective and Costello adopted a warm, clarinet like tone on his soprano ... on an episodic piece that also featured some exquisite interplay between Pysz and Costello. Ian Mann.

“left leaning out there tenor player" - The Guardian

"Delicate and melodic ....saxophone led original material with nods to Jan Garbarek and Ralph Towner from multi-instrumentalist Costello" Time Out

Here is an interview done with me for London Jazz News.
(http://www.londonjazznews.com/2016/07/interview-julian-costello-new-quartet.html)